Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 1.9 Scale Tuber Build ~Trail Crusher~

1.9 Scale Tuber Build ~Trail Crusher~

So this is my first build thread on a custom build. Bash me if you will, it will be gratefully appreciated. Constructive criticism would be good I'm not stuck up. If you'd like to post suggestions with pics please do but I just don't know how I'm going to go about on this build.

But here we go:
    It started as a 2.2 truggy

So now I have some plans to convert it to a 1.9 and so the build has started.
    I will post pics of the build as I go.... Let me know what shocks to install to convert to a 1.9
    I have the Gmade TS01 but I want the most articulation I can get...
    Thanks guys...

1.9 Scale Tuber Build ~Trail Crusher~

So a little update in the build :
    Did a little sanding then primer so just trying to get that smooth paint going on...

Covered up the winch guide cause I want to leave that black for the theme I'm going with...

White primer because I want the color I'm going with to stand out

Sanded out the body to get a smooth finish as well, going with a gloss look

Cut off the rear of a hilux in order to keep the full rear window and just make the bottom custom...

Put down some primer on the body and custom backing....

Looks like you're coming along. be careful painting that close to a dirt floor. I assume you're using spray paint and the overspray can kick up dirt and get it in your paint. There's nothing more frustrating to me when spending a lot of time painting something as a piece of trash that gets in it. Same goes for the dirt on top of your paint can stand. I'm probably a bit anal on paint jobs and am definitely my own worst critic.